School Philosophy.


The Board of Management will promote Excellence. Our aim will be to create, with the assistance of parents, responsible citizens with pride in their community. The development of the whole person will be based on personal responsibility, inter dependence, respect for people and respect for property. Our school will seek to instill integrity, value discipline and punctuality and facilitate the best in the academic and non academic areas. We will value our culture, our tradition, be inclusive of religious beliefs and will seek to be a caring and compassionate community where justice and truth will be central elements.

 Members of the Board of Management.


V.E.C. representatives:   Cllr Tom Kelleher (Chairperson),

                                            Cllr Catriona Jones,

                                            Cllr Gerry McGuire.


Community representatives:  Mr. Bob Dowling,

                                                     Ms Ann Marie Hennigan,

                                                     Rev Norman Gamble.


Parent representatives:          Ms.Susan Quinn,

                                                    Ms Gillian Wright.


Teacher representatives:        Ms. Regina Clifford,

                                                    Ms. Aoife Deery.


Secretary to the board: Ms. Olive Laffoy